2014: A year in review

Hello you lovely lot!!

Yes, yes, I’ve been gone for a bloody long time. I’m very sorry and severely disappointed in myself for leaving my blog for so long, but it was absolutely necessary and will not be happening again anytime soon! While I’ve been gone, a few pretty amazing and incredible things have happened. The difference in the kind of person I am now to six months ago is unbelievable. Here are a few things that happened in 2014, while I was both blogging and not. I hope 2015 is going to be better, bigger and more shocking than last year, because I’m having way too much fun to have it any other way.

January 2014
The 10th of January last year I turned 21 and had an absolutely amazing time in Birmingham with some of my closest friends and relatives, from Ireland, college and university. And what a night it was!

21st

June 2014
June was probably the most difficult month for me. The highlight was my last ever Garden Party at university, the low light, lots of personal problems, emotional, medical and financial, all at once. I came out at the other side though and what happened the following month was a little bit surreal.

garden party

July 2014
A four-week placement at Now Magazine in central London!! WHAT?! Unfortunately I didn’t get to document all of this as I was still going through some tough times, I will post a summary of the last three weeks however for you all to see what I got up to. I met Joey Essex, I can promise you that was one hell of an experience! He is probably one of the nicest and funniest celebrities you’d ever meet. Yes, that burning question, Joey Essex in real life is exactly how he is on TV. I also went to Holi Festival and got into an awful colourful state.

FullSizeRender Holi Festival

September 2014
Three things this month that I won’t forget. First of all, I graduated from Falmouth University with a 2:1 degree in Journalism! Hoorah! Three years of severe debt, home-sickness and hard work all paid off. It was a great couple of days back in Falmouth with my family and to top the day off, the weather was absolutely glorious.

IMG_9139
I started work at an insurance company selling student (and now car) insurance at Endsleigh. This job is so much fun, it’s challenging, forever changing and for now, I wouldn’t change it for the world. As well as this, I recently became a regular writer for the company’s student site The Hub!

At the same time I started working at Endsleigh, I met a lovely, lovely man. And I wouldn’t change him for the world either ;)

me and toby

December 2014
December obviously brought the joys of Christmas and New Year. We all had a fabulous time and it was so much fun. Far too much alcohol was consumed and 2015 arrived in all it’s glory, fresh and new, for all sorts of adventures.

IMG_5157

P.s I will be posting once a week from now on until I get myself in order. Don’t be strangers!

How was your 2014? :)

NatalieTwitter | Facebook | Bloglovin | Instagram

4 responses to “2014: A year in review

Leave a Reply

