The Body Shop Camomile Oil Cleanser | Big Society Girl

If you’ve read my Garnier Micellar Water review, you’ll know that I’m new to the skin care routine thing, and that I suffer badly with eczema (you can read more about that on my Living With: Eczema post). Looking for a cleanser when you have no idea what you’re looking for, have a budget and have an eczema riddled face isn’t easy I’m telling ‘ya. I’d heard whispers of this product on Twitter, and having never really used The Body Shop products before, I gave it a try when I saw O2 Priority had a £10 off a £20 offer. I bought The Camomile Oil Cleanser, the Honeymania Lip Balm and my sister bought a body mist, all for a tenner, bargain.

The-Body-Shop-Camomile-Cleansing-Oil

Firstly, the packaging of this is simple, and has camomile flowers on the front, and it’s in a clear pump bottle so you can see exactly how much product you have used. The writing is black and blue and is easily visible on the clear bottle with the creamy/green coloured liquid. I found the pump sticks when you take the first pump, but that’s the only trouble I have with it. It has a very gentle smell which is kind of earthy, like flowers. It’s a nice, natural smell, which I really like! For £10 you get 200ml, which I think is okay considering how little you need when you use it. It’s a really good quality product too.

The product description says “Effortlessly lifts away impurities and even removes waterproof make-up.” I can happily say this is entirely true, I had struggled to find something to remove my Maybelline Big Eyes Waterproof Mascara for a while, but this does, quite quickly too! There was still some remaining but it was easy to remove with another swipe of a cotton pad. As for lifting impurities, my skin feels soft and clean after use, and it doesn’t dry out, which is  a miracle considering my eczema. I noticed after using it twice daily for a week, the eczema on my face was under control, which I couldn’t believe. I use this as part of a skin care routine including Simple’s Pore Minimising Toner and Elemis Softly Softly Daily Moisturiser.

The bottle says it’s suitable for all skin types, but I think if you had oily skin, the fact that’s it an oil might not be ideal for your face. For dry skin I can’t recommend the Camomile Cleanser enough, and when I told my mum about what this had done for me, her reaction was “WHAT IS IT? WRITE IT DOWN SO I CAN BUY IT FOR YOU, YOU NEED IT!” She’s so right, I need this. I’m not sure I’ll cleanse with anything else in future now I’ve found this, it’s lovely!

What’s your favourite cleanser? Have you used this one?
Let me know in the comments below!

NatalieTwitter | Facebook | Bloglovin | Instagram

4 responses to “The Body Shop Camomile Oil Cleanser | Big Society Girl

Leave a Reply

