5 May Favourites | Big Society Girl

The monthly 5 Favourites post is back after I was MIA at the end of April. apologies! This month I’ve been using an old favourite and some new things. These have all been things I’ve continually picked up this month, and my skin has thanked me, my nails have glittered and I’ve smelt just lovely!

The-Body-Shop-Camomile-Cleansing-Oil

First up is The Body Shop Camomile Cleansing Oil, this has been such a good cleanser that it’s made my eczema disappear from my face, which is everything I could ask for and more. It leaves my skin feeling soft and clear, and doesn’t leave any oily residue behind at all. I’ll be buying this again, I love love love it!

_MG_2112_1

Second is Britney Spears Curious, I rediscovered this after I had to limit the perfumes I had at university to lighten the load for the return journey in the car (small things matter). I’ve always liked the smell of this, and this is the second bottle I’ve owned, which is a limited edition bottle! It’s so pretty and girly, it’s an all time favourite day perfume.

_MG_2111

Next up is a new purchase, I recently bought the Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Lip Balm, and it gave me eczema on my lips like I’d never seen it before, so I stayed well away from it and was a little disappointed by it. I then bought this form The Body Shop, known for not testing on animals and using 100% vegetarian ingredients, I thought I’d give The Body Shop HoneyMania Lip Balm a go. It’s quite thick, but is smooth and not sticky, it smells like honey and it’s just a delight to use.

_MG_2108_1

This one was a present from Santa (ahem) at Christmas. Anyone knows me knows that my nail art obsession is well, obsessive and my nail varnish collection is a little bit out of control. The same goes for nail art accessories, such as, loose glitter. This loose glitter from Avon’s Colortrend is really pretty, and it stays on really well (look out on Instagram for a pic of orange nails with this on). It wasn’t as messy as I anticipated either, I sprinkled it on my top coat covered nail, let it dry, brushed off the excess with a nail brush and then did another top coat, and the result is SO pretty. I loved my nails this month because of this!

_MG_2113_1

Last but not least is the Simple Pore Minimising Toner. Again, this is the first toner I have ever used, and it leaves my skin feeling fresh. When I first started using it, it made my eyes sting, but then I realised I was putting it way too near my eyes and now I like it, oops. A little goes a long way with this, and after using it with The Body Shop Camomile Cleansing Oil my skin is honestly, FLAWLESS. Just joking, that would be a miracle. But it is pretty good!

_MG_2106_1_1

What were your May favourites? Leave your links in the comments below so I can check them out!

NatalieTwitter | Facebook | Bloglovin | Instagram

3 responses to “5 May Favourites | Big Society Girl

Leave a Reply

