Rimmel London Colour Rush Balm in Viva Violet | Big Society Girl

The Rimmel London Colour Rush range has been around for a while now, but as always I’m late to the party (but the party hasn’t finished so we’re all good). These are in huge competition with the Revlon ColorBurst Balm range, but after swatching both of them numerous times in the aisles of Boots, I settled on this one. I had a close look at my very small lipstick collection before buying this and realised I had mostly red shades and nude, so I wanted something different. The colour is 300 Viva Violet, so hurrah for not picking a red or nude colour.

Rimmel-Colour-Rush-Crayon

It’s quite big for a lipstick at around 11cm, it’s still handbag size, but it’s larger size means it  holds a lot more product, priced at £5.99, you get your money’s worth! The lid doesn’t click into place like most lipsticks, but I haven’t seen it roaming free in my handbag yet so no complaints! This crayon has a twist function for when you want more product, despite the point becoming blunt I actually prefer this because sharpening can be quite messy, especially if you’re out and about.

Rimmel-Colour-Rush-Crayon1

As you can see, the packaging is exactly the same colour as the product, which is a rarity but an absolute lifesaver when looking through your lipstick collection. The product itself has a sweet, but not overpowering vanilla smell which is actually quite nice, it reminds me of a vanilla scented candle. It applies really smoothly, and leaves a lovely, non-sticky glossy finish. Pigmentation wise, I can’t fault it, one swipe (left swatch) is just as lovely as two (right swatch).

Rimmel-Colour-Rush-Swatches

Another thing I found to be good about this product, it has a whopping 36 month lifetime on it. I can guarantee by then this will be gone. It’s totally out of my comfort zone but as soon as I put it on I loved it. It felt moisturising and not drying like a lot of lipsticks can, I suppose this is expected considering it’s a balm, but it looks more like a lipstick. It lasted okay through eating and drinking, but faded a little in the middle, so it would need re-applying if you were to wear this out for a meal for example, perfect for a night out though, as long as you drink through a straw!

Rimmel-Colour-Rush-Lips

Here it is on my wonky lips, yay for you! I’d recommend Rimmel Colour Rush if you’re looking for something different, I think I’ll be purchasing some more, there are 12 shades in the range to choose from, which is a great range for a high street product! You can buy it here.

Whats your new favourite lipstick/crayon/balm?

NatalieTwitter | Facebook | Bloglovin | Instagram

8 responses to “Rimmel London Colour Rush Balm in Viva Violet | Big Society Girl

    • I want to get more of them! It’s such a good colour and a good product too, Rimmel did well haha! Whey! I always have trouble commenting on Blogger, wonder if I can do it too haha! xxx

Leave a Reply

