The ‘Not Another Tag’ Tag | Big Society Girl

I’ve finally been tagged in a tag, and it’s The ‘Not Another Tag’ Tag! The whole tag is the creation of Hayley from Tea Party Beauty. I love reading a good tag, but up until now I’d never been tagged to do one until Jordan from Two Hundred or Less tagged me! (You should definitely have a look at these blogs, they’re just great).

The Rules
– You must include Hayley and the person who tagged you in the post (and the rules)
– Once you’ve answered all the questions you need to tag 5 people.
– Also if you tweet Hayley (@teapartybeauty) the link to your post, she will RT.
– If you’re tagged and don’t do the post you will have bad luck for 68.5 years. FACT.
You’ve made it BIG & bagged some VIP Fashion Week tickets. You lucky devil you. But in your rush to get there & get yourself noticed you forgot your VIP Passes. The guy on the door says he will cut you a deal, you can go in only if you sacrifice either your Front Row seat, backstage privileges or goody bag. What’s it gonna be?

I like free stuff, and I like being nosy ’cause i’m a journo, so I’m gonna sacrifice the front row, I can use someone elses pics! (With their permission,obvs!)

You’re making a new subscription box what 4 items & which dreaded perfume sample would you include in it?

I’d include a Max Factor Nail Varnish, I’ve tried one recently and they have GREAT staying power. I’d also include the E.L.F Mineral Lipstick in Runway Pink, I haven’t stopped using it since I got it. I’d definitely whack a candle in there, I’m particularly lovin’ a Bubblegum Jelly Belly one at the moment, that can go in and along with it can be a Frozen DVD, because everybody NEEDS to see this film.

I’d put Viktor & Rolf Flowerbomb in there, it’s just b-e-a-uuutiful.

What is your biggest blogging bug bear? The one thing guaranteed to make your blood boil & have you screaming/eye rolling at your laptop?

Incorrect use of “your” and “you’re” and bad spelling in general. SORRY BUT, YOU HAVE SPELLCHECK, RIGHT? USE IT. OMG. AND PROOF READ.

I’m gonna put a grammatical tip in here, if you use these two words incorrectly and half the time don’t know you do it, read the sentence back, and replace your version of the word with “you are”, if it makes sense, then you are supposed to use “you’re”, if it doesn’t, then it’s “your”.

I’m glad we cleared that up, phew!

No more joining in on Twitter chats only slightly relevant to your blog. You can only join in one blogger chat a week for the rest of your blogging days, which one’s it gonna be & why?

I’d say #bbloggers chat, ’cause fashion blogs also get involved so I’m not gonna miss out with this one.

‘Fess up, do you actually own any MAC? If so what don’t you like about the product?

Nope, I don’t own any MAC. Mainly because A) I am a POOR student B) I have enough makeup right now, between uni and home I don’t think I can justify lugging more stuff 200 and something miles up and down the country.

The bloggings Gods ban arm swatching, which body part will you swatch on now?

My face. Why not!? It’s where makeup goes anyway. I’d probably swatch on my forehead, it’s the flattest and most consistent bit of my face.

You can no longer have Yankee Candles & Perfume Bottles in the background of your shots, what other inanimate object will you choose?

I never do this anyway, it makes my backgrounds inconsistent because I’m between two locations! But, if I never could, I’d stick with using my bed! I have pretty bed covers (or so I think)!

Your blog’s Instagram, is it for cats or meal shots?

I don’t have a cat :( and I am far too busy eating my food to take pictures of it, so it’s for beauty, what I’m doing and posts!

I want to see the following fab bloggers do this tag –

Chloe from Chloe Kay
Sarah from Boast It
Sarah from And Beauty or Something
Sarah from Sarah Smiles~
Hannah from Hannah Bubble

And anyone else who would like to join in :]

P.s I didn’t tag three Sarah’s intentionally, it just happened!

Natalie

Twitter | Facebook | Bloglovin | Instagram

Leave a Reply

