5 February Favourites | Big Society Girl

March has arrived! Hoorah! We can say goodbye to dry, weathered skin and hellooo to hay fever! At least we can when the UK Spring actually begins, so that’ll probably be around May with the way things are at the moment. I used a few different things this month to battle the effects of the weather on my face and hair, but here are my five favourite products I’ve been using this February!

FavsFirst up is Batiste Dry Shampoo in Pretty & Opulent Oriental. I love batiste, I have blonde hair so the white showing up in my hair isn’t too obvious, but the smell was always something I couldn’t stand! I tried the Original, the Tropical and the Blush and I still couldn’t find one I liked, until I picked this up! It’s not too strong and it’s quite fresh. I’ll be buying this forever more!

My next favourite is Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula. I’d heard a lot of hype around this and wanted to try it out. There’s one thing about this that has very mixed opinions and it’s the chocolatey smell that it has. I have to say, I’m not a fan. It’s not rancid, but it’s not fantastic. The best thing about this is you still feel moisturised the next day which is everything you want and more from a daily moisturiser. I will probably be buying this again too!

Here it is, the one that’s popping up in everybody’s February Favourites! Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water. It is really good, but I’ve found that it doesn’t remove waterproof makeup as well as I’d hoped. It’s great for face make up, but not so much the eyes. I find a quick wipe with a makeup removing face wipe first works best! It leaves your skin feeling soft and moisturised, win win! I will buy this again, because it’s good at removing non-waterproof make up and it’s good for those days where you can’t be bothered to cleanse and tone.

Next up is Elemis Softly Softly Daily Moisturiser, which I have previously mentioned in my Eye Make Up Competition post where I created a metallic party look. This moisturiser is a good daily one, though I find it leaves my face a little shiny for a good 15 minutes afterwards. It’s smooth and a little goes a long way, if my bank balance would let me I would gladly purchase this (I got this one as a free sample), but unfortunately, for now, I won’t be buying this when it runs out.

And lastly is my E.L.F Conditioning Lip Balm with SPF 15 in Rouge. This is going to be on my lips from now until the end of Summer. Just to name a few of its qualities, it will save me from sunburn, whilst giving my lips a cute pop of colour and it’s a lip balm. Just wow. I’ll definitely be getting this in a few more shades! If you don’t have this, you need it.

What have been your 5 February favourites? What can’t you wait to try?
Natalie

4 responses to “5 February Favourites | Big Society Girl

Leave a Reply

