Mini Superdrug Haul | Big Society Girl

Last weekend I took myself to Superdrug and got some new things I had my eye on. I had a few things on my list, but couldn’t afford to get them all, plus I’d run out of concealer and didn’t replace it. What I did buy were both good and not so good.

Superdrug-haul-1
Superdrug-haul-swatchesSwatches left to right:
Bourjois Khol and Contour in shade Brun Design
Barry M Bold Black Waterproof Eyeliner
Collection Illuminating Touch Brightening Concealer in shade Naked 1
MUA Lipstick in shade Juicy

MUA Lipstick Shade Juicy £1
I’d heard a lot of hype around MUA lipsticks for a while, and for only £1 I couldn’t resist. I’ve been looking for a nude/light pink lipstick to suit my skin tone for a while, I’m really pale so it’s difficult to find shades that compliment my tone. I picked this one up in shade Juicy. Unfortunately, it came out a striking Barbie pink on my lips and I don’t think I’ll ever use it. I was pretty horrified when I looked in the mirror!

Barry M Bold Black Waterproof Eyeliner £3.99
This BarryM kohl liner is good! I had ran out of my old Rimmel one (can’t remember which it was) and I found it ran out far too fast because it wasn’t an actual pencil, it was one of those you twist out like a lipstick. So I went looking for a pencil and decided to try Barry M. It’s good for water line and upper and lower lash line and it’s really, really waterproof, so much so that it’s difficult to remove, but it stays very well for long periods of time. I think this is my new favourite!

Collection Illuminating Touch Brightening Concealer in shade Naked 1 £4.99
I asked fellow beauty bloggers if this product was good via Twitter and they were right, it’s a good one! It’s SO affordable and very good at hiding my dark circles under my eyes. I’d definitely repurchase this. It blends seamlessly into my skin and stays on throughout the day. It’s also a really good match for my super pale tone. Definitely a good buy!

Bourjois Khol and Contour in shade Brun Design £4.99
I picked this up in shade 78 Brun Design. I’ve never worn a colour other than black often so I thought i’d give this a go. I’ve seen good things about it. It’s very pigmented and easy to smudge which is good for a smokey eye look! It claims to stay on for 16 hours but I haven’t yet worn it for that long so I can’t say if that’s true or not! I like this pencil a lot, I’ll probably buy this again too!

Total haul price: £14.97

What’s been your best high street/drugstore beauty buy?!
Natalie

Leave a Reply

