Rimmel London Lasting Finish Lipstick by Kate Moss

I had wanted a red lipstick for a while but didn’t have the money to spend on a really expensive brand. I had heard mixed opinions from the Kate Moss for Rimmel range so I thought i’d give it a go. I bought it for an affordable £5.50 in Superdrug, it’s widely available on the high street, although i’ve had it for a little while now, and you know how lipsticks are at discontinuing! I have really pale skin, so I didn’t want a shade of red that was too dark or too bright, but Shade 170 Alarm was just right.

lipstick-lid-colour-red

The lipstick comes in a slightly glittery purple-black casing with a lid that has to be clicked on, so you don’t need to worry about getting lipstick all over the inside of your bag! The case has a helpful colour indicator (see below) which makes it easy to pick out from your collection and the lid has a unique crown design on it. It has a lovely moisturising feel to it, and when it dries it doesn’t feel like your lips are cracking, it feels more like a lip balm. A word of warning though, don’t apply when it’s windy and you have you hair down, because you will end up with lines of red all over your face.

Lipstick-end-colour-identifier
The colour is perfect, it’s not too dark and not too bright, it would suit all skin tones and is a great colour to wear day or night. Basically, it’s an all rounder! I have to admit if you’re going to wear it for a night out, be prepared to re-apply. Not many times, maybe once or twice (depending on how much you drink) but generally it looks okay and lasts at least 2-3 hours before it looks like it needs another application. This would be the only downside! You can see the colour on my lips and a swatch below.

swatch-lipstick
lipstick
My lips aren’t very symmetrical, but it gives a good reflection of the colour against my natural skin! It has a glossy finish, which makes your lips look healthy! In this picture my lips have been bitten to bits, but as you can see, the lipstick disguises this greatly! It’s a statement red, and people always comment when I wear it! You can still buy this lipstick online at Amazon, but I haven’t seen it recently on the high street I’m afraid. This was a good first red lipstick buy and I’d definitely reccommend it to anyone looking for a great red lipstick!

Have you used any lipsticks from the Rimmel London Kate Moss range?

Natalie

4 responses to “Rimmel London Lasting Finish Lipstick by Kate Moss

Leave a Reply

