First effort with a camera

A couple of years ago I took a vague interest in photography, i’m no good with all the technicalities of cameras, but I can work my way round one.

Taking an opportune sunny day, I stepped out into my garden and had a play with my camera. Here are a few of my testers from that day. They are in no way professional, but I can say they are pretty at least.

The camera I used for these photos was a 12 Megapixel Panasonic Lumix.

I’ll be blogging more photos in the future here.

An orange Marigold, set amongst pretty pinks.

A Pink Geranium, in a hanging basket.

Being eaten alive by greenfly, a yellow Rose.

Small wild pansies, finding solice in the soil between the wall and the ground.

Gerbera Daisy

Orange Marigold, contrasting with surroundings.

Wild pansies.

5 responses to “First effort with a camera

Leave a Reply

